Programme

Masterclass: Najwa Najjar

With: Najwa Najjar
In partnership with: Arabic Association for Cultural Exchange (AACE)
Part of: LxScript
With the support of: Paul Thiltges Distributions
Duration: 90’
Language: English
Venue: Festival Headquarters, Casino Luxembourg – Forum d’art contemporain
Price: Free entry, subject to availabilty. 

The Arabic Association for Cultural Exchange presents a masterclass with director and screenwriter, Najwa Najjar. The award-winning filmmaker of Pomegranates and Myrrh (2009) and Eyes of a Thief (2014) will discuss screenwriting for projects destined to be filmed in difficult conditions but aimed at both international and local audiences.

Part of LxScript. LxScript brings together experienced and less experienced writers to collaborate and to help each other to improve their scriptwriting skills. They want to create a space to meet, discuss and learn about screenwriting based on three fundamentals: reading scripts, watching films and writing pages.

17:00: Welcome by AACE with presentation of Najwa Najjar
17:05: Introduction by Frédéric Zeimet, LXScript, and Paul Thiltges
17:10: Start of the Masterclass. Moderation: Frédéric Zeimet and Paul Thiltges
18:30: End of the Masterclass

Tue 12/03 17:00 Casino Luxembourg EN Public
Opening hours

What's on ?

CINÉ-CONCERT : CURIEUSE NATURE / DROLEG NATUR

First event of LuxFilmFest 2020 announced! The Rotondes and Luxembourg City Film Festival have teamed up to offer their loyal young audiences a joyful live film concert, conceived especially for... → More

We are hiring!

We are looking for motivated new members for our team for the next Luxfilmfest. Are you a motivated, dynamic and organised film lover and have always dreamt of working for... → More

Paving the way for 2020

The Festival team would like to sincerely thank all its spectators, partners and sponsors, guests, journalists, volunteers, etc. for taking part in and contributing to this year's Festival and is... → More

Programm

Masterclass: Najwa Najjar

Mit: Najwa Najjar
In Zusammenarbeit mit: Arabic Association for Cultural Exchange (AACE)
Im Rahmen von: LXScript
Mit der Unterstützung von: Paul Thiltges Distributions
Dauer: 90’
Sprache: Englisch
Ort: Festivalhauptquartier, Casino Luxembourg – Forum d’art contemporain
Preis: Freier Eintritt im Rahmen der verfügbaren Plätze 

Die Arabic Association for Cultural Exchange präsentiert eine Masterclass mit der Regisseurin und Drehbuchautorin Najwa Najjar. Die preisgekrönte Filmemacherin hinter Granatäpfel und Myrrhe (2009) und Mit den Augen eines Diebes (2014) wird über die Herausforderung reden, Drehbücher für Projekte zu schreiben welche unter aller Voraussicht schwierigen Bedingungen verfilmt werden und sich an ein lokales und internationales Publikum richten.

Im Rahmen von LxScript. LxScript bringt erfahrene und weniger erfahrene Drehbuchautoren zusammen um voneinander zu lernen und Schreibtalente zu verbessern. Das ausgeschriebene Ziel ist es Treffen zu organisieren, Diskussionen anzuregen und näheres übers Drehbuchschreiben zu lernen. Teilnehmer/-innen lesen andere Werke, schauen Filmen, und bringen eigene Konzept zu Papier.  

17:00 Uhr: Begrüßung von Najwa Najjar durch die AACE
17:05 Uhr: Einleitung von Frédéric Zeimet von LxScript und Paul Thiltges
17:10 Uhr: Beginn der Masterclass, Moderation: Frédéric Zeimet und Paul Thiltges
18:30 Uhr: Ende der Masterclass

Di 12/03 17:00 Casino Luxembourg EN Public
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

What's on ?

CINÉ-CONCERT : CURIEUSE NATURE / DROLEG NATUR

Erste Veranstaltung des LuxFilmFest 2020! Anlässlich der 10. Ausgabe des Luxembourg City Film Festival (5.-15. März 2020) haben sich die Rotondes und das Festival zusammengetan, um ihrem jungen Publikum ein... → More

Wir suchen nach Verstärkung!

Das LuxFilmFest sucht motivierte Teammitglieder für die kommende Ausgabe. Du bist motiviert und dynamisch, besitzt Organisationstalent, liebst Filme und würdest gerne zum Team des Luxembourg City Film Festival stoßen? Dann... → More

Auf dem Weg zu 2020

Das Festivalteam möchte all seinen Zuschauern, Partnern und Sponsoren, Gästen, Journalisten, Freiwilligen usw. seinen aufrichtigen Dank aussprechen da ohne sie das diesjährige Festival nicht zum Erfolg hätte werden können. Wir... → More