Programme

VIRTUAL REALITY PAVILION

, 2019 / min / / Virtual Reality

Organisation & Coordination: Film Fund Luxembourg

In cooperation with: Phi Centre Montreal

In partnership with: Digital Luxembourg

Venue: Festival Headquarters, Casino Luxembourg – Forum d’art contemporain
 

Building on the success of the last two editions, the Festival’s Virtual Reality Pavilion at Casino Luxembourg – Forum d’art contemporain returns this year with a bigger and bolder programme. Multiple viewing stations in different locations, including the Casino’s mythical basement, will showcase some of the most groundbreaking and inventive works the international VR scene currently has to offer; from award-winning films to stunning immersive experiences. The second edition of “VR Day”, an industry event with panel discussions bringing together renowned national and international VR experts, will shed light on some of the opportunities and challenges faced by VR creators and distributors today.

The VR Pavilion is organised by Film Fund Luxembourg in partnership with Centre Phi, Montréal, and will be open to the public from 6 March until 17 March.

Entry to the VR Pavilion and its related events is free, subject to availability.

 

Arden’s Wake Tide's Fall, Eugene YK Chung, Jimmy Maidens, Animated VR Film, 2017, 29'

Battlescar, Nico Casavecchia & Martin Allais, Animated VR Film, 2018, 9’

The Coast, Interactive VR Music video, 2018, 4’

Fan Club, Vincent Ravalec, VR Thriller, 2018, 55’

Kobold & Kobold - Experience, Max Sacker, VR Experience, 2018, 15' & 20-35’

Playmobil - The Movie VR Adventures, Olivier Rakoto, VR Experience, 2019, 5’

The Real Thing, Benoit Felici, VR Documentary, 2018, 16’

The Scream, Sandra Paugam & Charles Ayats, VR Documentary Experience, 15'

Vestige, Aaron Bradbury, VR Experience, 2018, 13’

Wolves in the Walls: Chapter 1, Pete Billington, Animated VR Experience, 2018, 9’

 

The Virtual Reality Pavilion mostly operates a walk-in system, on a first come, first served basis. For additional information about the individual films and the screening times, please consult the Virtual Reality Pavilion programme brochure. 

Age restrictions & health warnings

The use of VR headsets is not recommended for children under the age of 13. This age restriction is imposed by VR headset manufacturers.It is recommended that pregnant women, seniors, and individuals suffering from mental illnesses, epilepsy, binocular vision anomalies, heart disease or other serious illnesses consult a doctor before using a VR headset. The use of VR headsets may cause motion sickness in some users.

Screenings

Programm

VIRTUAL REALITY PAVILION

, 2019 / min / / Virtuelle Realität

Organisation und Koordination: Film Fund Luxembourg

In Kooperation mit: Phi Centre Montréal

In Zusammenarbeit mit: Digital Luxembourg

Ort: Festivalhauptquartier, Casino Luxembourg – Forum d’art contemporain
 

Nach dem Erfolg der letzten beiden Ausgaben, ist der Virtual Reality Pavilion wieder zurück im Casino Luxembourg - Forum d'art contemporain mit einem noch größeren und beeindruckenderen Programm. An mehreren Punkten des Festivalhauptquartiers, darunter im legendären Keller des Casinos, werden Ansichtsstationen eingerichten durch die Besucher/-innen in einige der bahnbrechendsten und fantasievollsten Werke der internationalen VR-Landschaft eintauchen können: Von preisgekrönten Filmen bis hin zu atemberaubenden immersiven Erfahrungen. Die zweite Ausgabe des "VR Day", ein Industrie-Event mit Diskussionsrunden, wird nationale und internationale VR-Experten zusammenbringen und so einige der Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen mit denen VR-Designer konfrontiert werden beleuchten.

Der VR Pavilion wird vom Film Fund Luxembourg organisiert, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Phi Centre, Montréal. Festivalbesucher/-innen können vom 6. bis zum 17. März in die verschiedenen Werke eintauchen.

Der Eintritt zum VR Pavilion und den dazugehörigen Events ist kostenlos, je nach Verfügbarkeit der Plätze.

 

Arden’s Wake Tide's Fall, Eugene YK Chung, Jimmy Maidens, Animierter VR Film, 2017, 29'

Battlescar, Nico Casavecchia, Martin Allais, VR-Animationsfilm, 2018, 9’

The Coast, Interaktives VR-Musikvideo, 2018, 4’

Fan Club, Vincent Ravalec, VR Thriller, 2018, 55’

Kobold & Kobold - Experience, Max Sacker, VR Experience, 2018, 15' & 20-35’

Playmobil - The Movie VR Adventures, Olivier Rakoto, VR Experience, 2019, 5’

The Real Thing, Benoit Felici, VR Dokumentarfilm, 2018, 16’

The Scream, Sandra Paugam & Charles Ayats, VR Documentary Experience, 15'

Vestige, Aaron Bradbury, VR Experience, 2018, 13’

Wolves in the Walls: Chapter 1, Pete Billington, Animierte VR Experience, 2018, 9’

 

Der Virtual Reality Pavilion ist auf ein "Walk-in System" ausgelegt, nach dem First Come First Served-Prinzip. Zusätzliche Informationen zu den einzelnen Filmen und Vorführzeiten finden Sie in der Virtual Reality Programmbroschüre. 

Altersbeschränkungen & Gesundheitswarnungen

Das Benutzen von VR Headsets ist nicht für Kinder unter 13 Jahren empfohlen. Diese Altersbeschränkung wird von Herstellern der VR-Headsets empfohlen. Manche der vorgeführten Inhalte des Pavilions sind nicht für Kinder unter 16 Jahren geeignet und als solche in der Programmbroschüre hervorgehoben. Schwangeren Frauen, Senioren, Epileptiker/-innen, Personen mit psychischen Problemen, binokularen Blickanomalien, Herzstörungen oder anderen ernstzunehmenden Krankheiten sollten einen Arzt bevor der Benutzung eines VR-Headsets um Rat fragen. Die Nutzung eines VR-Headsets kann sogenannte "Motion Sickness", Reise- und Seekrankheit bei einigen Nutzer/-innen hervorrufen.

Vorstellungen