Programme

HQ PARTY

Come celebrate the launch of the 9th edition of LuxFilmFest at our Festival HQ.  DJ Blue Print and the Orangeade collective will get you moving to funky and electric DJ sets from 9.30 pm to 2 am.

DJ BLUE PRINT: 

Mike’s journey as a DJ started in 2005. Also known as ‘DJ Blueprint’, he has played hundreds of sets in Luxembourg, France, Belgium, Germany, Spain, Croatia, Switzerland, Japan, the Netherlands, the US and the UK. Some highlights include opening for ‘Cut Chemist & DJ Shadow’, ‘Charles Bradley’, ‘KRS-One’, ‘Nile Rodgers & Chic’ and playing at events like ‘Mobile Mondays’ at The Bowery Electric and ‘Mr. Fine Wine’s Wednesdays’ at Botanica in New York. His blog / website was established in 2006 featuring mixes, 7s and 12s from his collection and guest mixes by DJs and collectors worldwide. The mix series called ‘Obsolete Black Plastic’ was featured on Laid Back Radio and has a combined 35000 listens on Mixcloud. Voted 3rd in the Best DJ Hip-Hop Category at the Luxembourg Nightlife Awards 2016. As a producer / beatmaker he worked with international and luxembourgish MCs. As a drummer he worked with luxembourgish Hip Hop Band ‘De Läb’ for five years, playing the biggest festivals and stages in Luxembourg and producing / writing various tracks.

ORANGEADE:

Orangeade are a collective of music lovers. From funk to house, afro or disco, all paths lead to dance. Since 2014, the group have been exploring unusual places and venues in and around Bordeaux. Though original staging, an eclectic musical offer and fair pricing, Orangeade guarantee boundless happiness on the dancefloor. They only collaborate with local, environmentally-friendly craftsman and contractors and try to mimimise their impact on the places where they play. No matter where they are, they create experiences that blend their love of music and the simple pleasures in life. Cosmic dancers, Tristan and Freema are groove-explorers who dazzle audiences with their upbeat and captivating sounds.  No matter what, their sets promise musical camaraderie and endless dancing.

 

 

Sat 09/03 21:30 Casino Luxembourg
Opening hours

What's on ?

Non-Festival School Screenings

In May 2019, in collaboration with the Ministère de l'éducation nationale, de l'Enfance et de la Jeunesse, ainsi que le SCRIPT, Luxembourg City Film Festival organises several school screenings as... → More

Young Audience Film Day 2019

On 5th May 2019 , for the fourth consecutive year, Luxembourg City Film Festival will take part in the YOUNG AUDIENCE FILM DAY organised by the “European Film Academy”. In... → More

Paving the way for 2020

The Festival team would like to sincerely thank all its spectators, partners and sponsors, guests, journalists, volunteers, etc. for taking part in and contributing to this year's Festival and is... → More

Programmation

HQ PARTY

Venez fêter avec nous le lancement de la 9e édition du LuxFilmFest lors d’une soirée privée exclusive au QG du Festival / Casino Luxembourg – Forum d’art contemporain. De 21h30 à 2h du matin, DJ Blue Print et le collectif l’Orangeade vont vous faire bouger lors de DJ sets funkys, groovy et électriques. 

DJ BLUE PRINT :

Le parcours de Mike en tant que DJ commence en 2005. Également connu sous le nom de "DJ Blueprint", il a joué des centaines de sets au Luxembourg, en France, en Belgique, en Allemagne, en Espagne, en Croatie, en Suisse, au Japon, aux Pays-Bas, aux États-Unis et au Royaume-Uni. Parmi les temps forts, citons l’ouverture de ‘Cut Chemist & DJ Shadow’, ‘Charles Bradley’, ‘KRS-One’, ‘Nile Rodgers & Chic’ et des événements comme ‘Mobile Mondays’ au Bowery Electric Les mercredis du mercredi chez Botanica à New York. Ce blog / site web a été créé en 2006 avec des mixes, 7 et 12 de sa collection et des mixes invités de DJ et collectionneurs du monde entier. La série de mixes intitulée ‘Obsolete Black Plastic’ a été présentée sur Laid Back Radio et regroupe 35 000 personnes à l’écoute sur Mixcloud. Elu 3ème dans la catégorie Meilleur DJ Hip-Hop aux Luxembourg Nightlife Awards 2016. En tant que producteur / beatmaker, il a travaillé avec des MC internationaux et luxembourgeois. En tant que batteur, il a travaillé pendant 5 ans avec le groupe de hip-hop luxembourgeois «De Läb», jouant dans les plus grands festivals et scènes du Luxembourg et produisant / écrivant divers morceaux.

L’ORANGEADE :

L’Orangeade est un collectif de passionnés de musique. Du funk à la house, en passant par l’afro ou le disco, chez eux tous les chemins mènent à la danse. Depuis 2014, ils s’attachent à faire découvrir sous un prisme nouveau des lieux atypiques de Bordeaux et de ses environs. Au travers d’une scénographie originale, d’une offre artistique plurielle, d’une gastronomie locale et de prix tout doux, ils garantissent un bonheur sans limite sur leurs dancefloors. Ils collaborent exclusivement avec des artisans et des prestataires locaux soucieux de l’environnement et minimisent au maximum leur impact sur les lieux qu’ils investissent. Sous la pierre, sur l’eau, les pieds dans l’herbe ou la tête dans les étoiles, ils créent des expériences où converge leur amour pour la musique de qualité et des plaisirs simples.

 

 

sam 09/03 21:30 Casino Luxembourg
Horaires d'ouverture

Actualités du festival

Séances Scolaires Spéciales | Novembre 2019

Pour la deuxième fois, Luxembourg City Film Festival présentera en novembre 2019, en collaboration avec le Ministère de l'éducation nationale, de l'Enfance et de la Jeunesse , ainsi que le... → More

En route vers 2020

L’équipe du Festival tient à remercier chaleureusement tous ses spectateurs, partenaires et sponsors, invités, journalistes, bénévoles, etc. qui ont contribué au succès de cette édition et vous donne déjà rendez-vous... → More

CINÉ-CONCERT : CURIEUSE NATURE / DROLEG NATUR

Premier événement du LuxFilmFest 2020 annoncé ! À l’occasion de la 10e édition du Luxembourg City Film Festival (5-15 mars 2020), les Rotondes et le Festival s’associent pour proposer à... → More