Programme

Masterclass: Najwa Najjar

With: Najwa Najjar
In partnership with: Arabic Association for Cultural Exchange (AACE)
Part of: LxScript
With the support of: Paul Thiltges Distributions
Duration: 90’
Language: English
Venue: Festival Headquarters, Casino Luxembourg – Forum d’art contemporain
Price: Free entry, subject to availabilty. 

The Arabic Association for Cultural Exchange presents a masterclass with director and screenwriter, Najwa Najjar. The award-winning filmmaker of Pomegranates and Myrrh (2009) and Eyes of a Thief (2014) will discuss screenwriting for projects destined to be filmed in difficult conditions but aimed at both international and local audiences.

Part of LxScript. LxScript brings together experienced and less experienced writers to collaborate and to help each other to improve their scriptwriting skills. They want to create a space to meet, discuss and learn about screenwriting based on three fundamentals: reading scripts, watching films and writing pages.

17:00: Welcome by AACE with presentation of Najwa Najjar
17:05: Introduction by Frédéric Zeimet, LXScript, and Paul Thiltges
17:10: Start of the Masterclass. Moderation: Frédéric Zeimet and Paul Thiltges
18:30: End of the Masterclass

Tue 12/03 17:00 Casino Luxembourg EN Public
Opening hours

What's on ?

Non-Festival School Screenings

In May 2019, in collaboration with the Ministère de l'éducation nationale, de l'Enfance et de la Jeunesse, ainsi que le SCRIPT, Luxembourg City Film Festival organises several school screenings as... → More

Young Audience Film Day 2019

On 5th May 2019 , for the fourth consecutive year, Luxembourg City Film Festival will take part in the YOUNG AUDIENCE FILM DAY organised by the “European Film Academy”. In... → More

Paving the way for 2020

The Festival team would like to sincerely thank all its spectators, partners and sponsors, guests, journalists, volunteers, etc. for taking part in and contributing to this year's Festival and is... → More

Programmation

Masterclass: Najwa Najjar

Avec : Najwa Najjar
Collaboration : Arabic Association for Cultural Exchange
Dans le cadre de : LxScript
Avec le soutien de : Paul Thiltges Distributions
Durée : 90’
Langue : Anglais
Lieu : QG, Casino Luxembourg – Forum d’art contemporain
Prix : Entrée libre dans la limite des places disponibles

L’Arabic Association for Cultural Exchange présente une masterclass de la réalisatrice et scénariste Najwa Najjar. La cinéaste, primée pour ses films Pomegranates and Myrrh (2009) et Eyes of a Thief (2014) abordera la question de l’écriture d’un film risquant d’être tourné dans des conditions ou lieux difficiles. Elle s’adressera autant au grand public qu’aux professionnels. Dans le cadre de LxScript.

LxScript réunit les scénaristes confirmés ou débutants pour collaborer, s’entraider et réussir ensemble à progresser dans l’écriture de scénarii. LxScript entend construire une plateforme de rencontres, de discussions et d’apprentissage autour du scénario basée sur trois « fondamentaux » : la lecture des scénarii, le visionnage de films et l’écriture de pages.

17h : Mot de bienvenue par AACE et présentation de Najwa Najjar
17h05 : Mot d’introduction par Frédéric Zeimet, LxScript, et Paul Thiltges
17h10 : Début de la Masterclass de Najwa Najjar, Modération : Frédéric Zeimet et Paul Thiltges
18h30 : Fin de la Masterclass

 

 

mar 12/03 17:00 Casino Luxembourg ANG Public
Horaires d'ouverture

Actualités du festival

Le Luxfilmfest recrute !

Rejoignez l'équipe du Luxfilmfest. Vous êtes organisé, enthousiaste, dynamique et cinéphile ? Alors envoyez-nous votre candidature et participez à la prochaine édition du Luxembourg City Film Festival du 5 au... → More

Félicitations - EFA Young Audience Award 2019

Les jeunes à travers 56 villes de l'Europe et au-delà ont voté ! À l’occasion du Young Audience Film Day le 5 mai 2019, les jeunes cinéphiles âgés de 12... → More

En route vers 2020

L’équipe du Festival tient à remercier chaleureusement tous ses spectateurs, partenaires et sponsors, invités, journalistes, bénévoles, etc. qui ont contribué au succès de cette édition et vous donne déjà rendez-vous... → More