Guests

Paula Eiselt

Paula Eiselt is a New Jersey-based independent filmmaker and graduate of New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts with a double major in film production and cinema studies. 93Queen (2018) is her feature directorial debut. Eiselt’s work has been supported by several renowned institutions, such as the Sundance Institute Documentary Film Program, the Gucci Tribeca Documentary Fund, and the New York State Council on the Arts, just to name a few. She was a creative producing fellow at the 2017 Sundance Creative Producing Program and a 2016 Independent Filmmaker Project Documentary Lab fellow. In addition to her feature documentaries, Eiselt is currently developing a New York Times Op-Doc on Jewish identity in collaboration with the team behind the A Conversation on Race series. Previously, Eiselt served as Director of Programming at The Edit Center where she launched and designed their Documentary Filmmaking program.

What's on ?

QUICK, REGISTER YOUR CLASSES FOR THE 2020 SCHOOL SCREENINGS…

For the Festival’s 10th edition taking place from 5th to 15th March , teachers can now register their classes for screenings, workshops and events of our school programme via the... → More

DISCOVER THE YOUNG AUDIENCES PROGRAMME 2020!

For Luxembourg City Film Festival’s 10th anniversary edition happening from 5th to 15th March 2020 , young festivalgoers will get to discover an exceptional array of international Young Audiences works... → More

INTERNATIONAL HOLOCAUST REMEMBRANCE DAY 2020

Discussions and film screenings about the Holocaust as part of the Remembrance Day of the liberation of Auschwitz. For the upcoming International Holocaust Remembrance Day , the Luxembourg City Film... → More

Invités

Paula Eiselt

Basée dans le New-Jersey, la réalisatrice indépendante Paula Eiselt est diplômée de la New York University Tisch School of the Arts, en production et en études cinématographiques. 93Queen (2018) est son premier long-métrage. Le travail de Paula Eiselt est soutenu par des institutions de renom, tel que le Sundance Institute Documentary Film Program, le Gucci Tribeca Documentary Fund, et le New York State Council on the Arts. En 2016 à Sundance, elle suit le Independent Filmmaker Project Documentary Lab et, en 2017, le programme de production créative. En plus de la réalisation de documentaires, elle développe une mini-série documentaire avec le New York Times sur l’identité juive, en collaboration avec l’équipe de la série A Conversation on Race. Elle a également travaillé comme directrice de programmation documentaire au Edit Center.

Actualités du festival

CINÉ-CONCERT : CURIEUSE NATURE / DROLEG NATUR

Premier événement du LuxFilmFest 2020 annoncé ! À l’occasion de la 10e édition du Luxembourg City Film Festival (5-15 mars 2020), les Rotondes et le Festival s’associent pour proposer à... → More

Le Luxfilmfest recrute !

Rejoignez l'équipe du Luxfilmfest. Vous êtes organisé, enthousiaste, dynamique et cinéphile ? Alors envoyez-nous votre candidature et participez à la prochaine édition du Luxembourg City Film Festival du 5 au... → More

En route vers 2020

L’équipe du Festival tient à remercier chaleureusement tous ses spectateurs, partenaires et sponsors, invités, journalistes, bénévoles, etc. qui ont contribué au succès de cette édition et vous donne déjà rendez-vous... → More