Guests

Stéphan Roelants

Stéphan Roelants, born in 1965 in Mons, Belgium, has been active for almost 30 years in the audiovisual field. He studied law, journalism and economics, but he soon turned to script writing and film production. After his arrival in Luxembourg, he founded Studio 352 in 1996 and Mélusine Productions in 1997, with a focus on animation and documentaries. Amongst his numerous films and TV series, the critically acclaimed and multi-awarded Ernest & Celestine (2012) and Song of the Sea (2014) stand out. 

What's on ?

CINÉ-CONCERT : CURIEUSE NATURE / DROLEG NATUR

First event of LuxFilmFest 2020 announced! The Rotondes and Luxembourg City Film Festival have teamed up to offer their loyal young audiences a joyful live film concert, conceived especially for... → More

We are hiring!

We are looking for motivated new members for our team for the next Luxfilmfest. Are you a motivated, dynamic and organised film lover and have always dreamt of working for... → More

Paving the way for 2020

The Festival team would like to sincerely thank all its spectators, partners and sponsors, guests, journalists, volunteers, etc. for taking part in and contributing to this year's Festival and is... → More

Invités

Stéphan Roelants

Né en 1965 à Mons en Belgique, Stéphan Roelants est actif dans l’audiovisuel depuis 30 ans. Il étudie le droit, le journalisme et l'économie, mais s’oriente vers la production de films et l’écriture de scénarios. Après son arrivée au Luxembourg, il fonde Studio 352 (1996) et ouvre Mélusine Productions (1997) dédiés aux documentaires et films d’animation. Sa filmographie comporte de nombreux films et séries TV; ses productions Ernest et Célestine (2012) et Le Chant de la mer (2014) sont les plus connues et les plus primées. 

 

Actualités du festival

Jury Jeune 2020 - Appel à participation

Le Luxembourg City Film Festival constitue actuellement un Jury Jeune 2020 composé de lycéen.ne.s à partir de 16 ans. Les membres du Jury Jeune auront l'opportunité de visionner une sélection... → More

Appel à bénévoles 2020

Le Luxembourg City Film Festival a besoin de vous ! Passionné de cinéma, vous avez toujours rêvé de participer, des coulisses, à un événement d’envergure internationale mêlant projections de films,... → More

LuxFilmFest à la foire de l'étudiant 2019

Le Luxembourg City Film Festival vous attend à la Foire de l’Étudiant ! La Foire de l’Étudiant , organisée par le CEDIES et le Ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enfance... → More