The "Youth Jury 2017" is made up of 16-years-old and older young cinephiles who are going to view and analyse a selection of festival films from different categories -  "Rauf", "Tschick", "Forever Pure", "Lenalove", "À peine j'ouvre les yeux", "Sámi Blood", and "I Am Not Your Negro". The Youth Jury members will have the opportunity to meet professionals from the world of film and exchange opinions with the members of the other official jurys. On 10th March 2017, the Youth jury is going to award the "Youth Jury Award by Inspiring Luxembourg" worth 2,000 euros during the official closing ceremony at Utopolis Kirchberg.

The Youth jury members are:

  • Christophe Schammel
  • Alexandra Bering
  • Oscar David
  • Hannah Grevis
  • Benjamin Pedersen
  • Julien Hanin
  • Mélanie Schons

What's on ?

LOST WEEKEND - Call for participants

For the 12th Edition of Luxembourg City Film Festival, the FILMREAKTER filmmakers' association, in partnership with the LuxFilmFest and with the support of the Œuvre National de Secours Grande-Duchesse Charlotte,... → More


Join us at Ciné Utopia Wednesday, February 9th at 7:30 PM for this month's LuxFilmLab at Ciné Utopia in the presence of the director, for a screening of Damien Odoul's... → More

Discover the 2022 Young Audiences Programme

IT'S HERE! Discover the 2022 Young Audiences 2022 programme! This year from March 3rd to March 13th, 2022, young cinephiles, parents and teachers will once again enjoy an array of... → More