Non-Festival

European Film Academy Young Audience Award 2019

Young Audiences
Non-Festival
Special Screening

In 2019, Luxembourg City Film Festival is once again taking part in the YOUNG AUDIENCE FILM DAY organised by the EUROPEAN FILM ACADEMY across 55 cities in 34 countries to choose the best European youth film of the year. Each year, the EFA YOUNG AUDIENCE AWARD presents three European films to children aged 12 to 14 across Europe. In every participating city the young jurors are going to watch and review the three nominated films during the so-called YOUNG AUDIENCE FILM DAY (the whole day on 5th May 2019) and, after some deliberation, will select their winner at the end of the day. Then, in a truly European vote, the speakers of the jury will transmit their national results via video conference call. The ceremony will be broadcast live on the website www.yaa.europeanfilmawards.eu.

All of the screenings of the three nominated films will be open to the public free of charge on 5th May 2019 at the Cinémathèque!

Non-Festival School Screenings

Non-Festival
Schools
12-18 years
Movies for Schools
12-18 years
Special Screening

In May 2019, in collaboration with the Ministère de l'éducation nationale, de l'Enfance et de la Jeunesse, ainsi que le SCRIPT, Luxembourg City Film Festival organises several school screenings as part of its Non-Festival school programme, in line with its mission to promote media literacy of students, for classes of Luxembourgish secondary...

LUXFILMFEST PRESENTS "SIBEL"

Non-Festival

Luxembourg City Film Festival presents the Luxembourgish preview of Sibel by Çağla Zencirci and Guillaume Giovanetti.

Luxembourg City Film Festival is pleased to present the exclusive Luxembourgish previw of SIBEL, a French, German, Luxembourgish (Bidibul Productions) and Turkish co-production, in the presence of the film's two directors Çağla Zencirci and Guillaume Giovanetti...

INTERNATIONAL DAY OF COMMEMORATION 2019

Non-Festival

http://zpb.lu/event_cpt/judentum-und-antisemitismus-in-luxemburg-zwischen-anerkennung-und-exklusion/The International Holocaust Remembrance Day 2019

In its resolution on the 26th October 2005, the United National General Assembly designated the 27th January as International Holocaust Remembrance Day in all of its member nations. In Luxembourg, the Day is held each year on or around the 27th January.

The aim of the Day of Commemoration is to keep the memory of the Holocaust alive and to inform young people about the dangers of intolerance, racial hatred and ignorance. The offered activities are supposed to raise young students’ awareness for often subconscious prejudices, stereotypes and violence towards others, and to abolish them. They are motivated to initiate and support steps towards social cohesion, and to actively participate in the building of a better and fairer world.

The International Holocaust Remembrance Day 2019 is aimed at teachers and students of the “enseignement secondaire".

Marking the 25th anniversary of the genocide in Rwanda, this year’s Remembrance Day will commemorate the Rwandans who were killed over the course of 100 days in 1994.

Non-Festival

European Film Academy Young Audience Award 2019

Junges Publikum
Non-Festival
Sondervorstellung

Auch 2019 nimmt das Luxembourg City Film Festival erneut am von der EUROPEAN FILM ACADEMY in 55 Städten in 34 Ländern organisierten YOUNG AUDIENCE FILM DAY teil um den besten europäischen Jugendfilm des Jahres zu wählen. Der EFA YOUNG AUDIENCE AWARD präsentiert europaweit 12-14-jährigen Zuschauer/-innen drei europäische Filme. In allen teilnehmenden Städten schauen sich die jungen Juroren die drei nominierten Filme am sogenannten YOUNG AUDIENCE FILM DAY (5. Mai 2019, ganztags) an und wählen noch am gleichen Abend ihren Gewinner. In einer wahrhaft europäischen Wahl übermitteln die Jurysprecher per Videokonferenz ihre nationalen Ergebnisse. Auf der Webseite www.yaa.europeanfilmawards.eu wird die Preisverleihung live übertragen.

Alle drei Vorstellungen der nominierten Film sind für die Öffentlichkeit am 5. Mai 2019 kostenlos in der Cinémathèque zugänglich!

Schulvorstellungen - Non-Festival

Non-Festival
Schulen
12-18 Jahre
Filme für Schulen
12-18 Jahre
Sondervorstellung

Im Mai 2019 organisiert das Luxembourg City Film Festival in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ministère de l'éducation nationale, de l'Enfance et de la Jeunesse, sowie de SCRIPT, mehrere Schulvorstellungen im Rahmen seines Schulprogramms außerhalb des Festivals, entsprechend seinem ausgeschriebenen Ziel Film- und Medienerziehung zu fördern.

Nach den...

LUXFILMFEST PRÄSENTIERT „SIBEL“

Non-Festival

Luxembourg City Film Festival präsentiert die luxemburgische Vorpremire von Çağla Zencircis und Guillaume Giovanettis Sibel.

Luxembourg City Film Festival freut sich die exklusive luxemburgische Vorpremiere von SIBEL, eine französische, deutsche, luxemburgische (Bidibul Productions) und türkische Ko-Produktion in Anwesenheit der beiden Regisseure Çağla Zencirci und Guillaume...

Internationaler Gedenktag an die Opfer des Holocaust 2019

Non-Festival

Der Internationale Gedenktag an die Opfer des Holocaust 2019

In ihrer Resolution vom 26. Oktober 2005 erklärte die Generalversammlung der Vereinten Nationen den 27. Januar zum Internationalen Gedenktag an die Opfer des Holocaust in allen Mitgliedsstaaten. In Luxemburg wird der Tag jedes Jahr am oder um den 27. Januar abgehalten.

Das erklärte Ziel des Gedenktages ist es die Erinnerung an den Holocaust aufrecht zu halten und Jugendliche über die Gefahren von Intoleranz, Rassenhass und Unwissenheit aufzuklären. Die angebotenen Aktivitäten sollen das Bewusstsein junger Schüler/-innen für oft unbewusste Vorurteile, Stereotypen und Gewalt gegen andere schärfen und diese abschaffen. Sie werden angeregt Initiativen für gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt zu starten und zu unterstützen, und selbst aktiv am Aufbau einer gerechteren Welt mitzuwirken.

Der Internationale Tag des Gedenkens an die Opfer des Holocaust 2019 richtet sich an Lehrer/-innen und Schüler/-innen des „enseignement secondaire".

Da sich 2019 der Völkermord in Ruanda zum 25. Mal jähren wird, wird am diesjährigen Gedenktag auch der Million Ruander gedacht welche über den Zeitraum von 100 Tagen im Jahr 1994 ermordet wurden.