Non-Festival

European Film Academy Young Audience Award 2017

Young Audiences
Non-Festival
Séance spéciale

Each year, the EFA YOUNG AUDIENCE AWARD presents three European films to children aged 12 to 14 across Europe. In every participating city the young jurors are going to watch and review the three nominated films during the so-called YOUNG AUDIENCE FILM DAY (the whole day on 7th May 2017) and, after some deliberation, will select their winner at the end of the day. Then, in a truly European vote, the speakers of the jury will transmit their national results via video conference call. The ceremony will be broadcast live on the website www.yaa.europeanfilmawards.eu.

International Day of Commemoration 2017

Young Audiences
Events and workshops
Schools
12-18 years
Non-Festival

The International Holocaust Remembrance Day

In its resolution on the 26th October 2005, the United National General Assembly designated the 27th January as International Holocaust Remembrance Day in all of its member nations. In Luxembourg, the Day is held each year on or around the 27th January.

The aim of the Day of Commemoration is to keep the memory of the Holocaust alive and to inform young people about the dangers of intolerance, racial hatred and ignorance. The offered activities are supposed to raise young students’ awareness for often subconscious prejudices, stereotypes and violence towards others, and to abolish them. They are motivated to initiate and support steps towards social cohesion, and to actively participate in the building of a better and fairer world.

The International Holocaust Remembrance Day 2017 is aimed at teachers and students of the “enseignement secondaire" and "enseignement secondaire technique”.

European Film Academy Young Audience Award

Young Audiences
Events and workshops
Non-Festival

Young Audience Film Day

The EFA YOUNG AUDIENCE AWARD presents three European films to 12-14-year-old audiences across Europe. They watch the nominated films in a special event – the YOUNG AUDIENCE FILM DAY (on May 8th) and it is the young audience that acts as a jury and votes for the winner right after the screenings. In a truly European vote, jury speakers then transmit the national results live via video conference to Erfurt where the winner is announced in an award ceremony streamed live on www.yaa.europeanfilmawards.eu. Please find here further information about the nominated films and the participating cities.

Hors Festival

European Film Academy Young Audience Award 2017

Jeune Public
Hors Festival
Séance spéciale

L’EFA YOUNG AUDIENCE AWARD présente chaque année trois films européens à des enfants âgés de 12 à 14 ans à travers l’Europe. Lors d’un événement unique – YOUNG AUDIENCE FILM DAY (le 7 mai 2017, pendant toute la journée) – ils visionnent, délibèrent et votent directement après les projections pour leur film préféré. Ce jeune jury européen transmet alors son résultat national via vidéoconférence lors de la cérémonie de remise de prix retransmise en direct sur www.yaa.europeanfilmawards.eu, le site officiel de l’évènement où on peut également retrouver les informations sur les films sélectionnés ainsi que sur les villes participantes.

Journée de la Mémoire 2017

Jeune Public
Évènements et ateliers
Scolaires
12-18 ans
Hors Festival

La Journée de la Mémoire

Dans sa résolution du 26 octobre 2005, l’Assemblée Générale de l’ONU a déclaré le 27 janvier comme date de la Journée de la Mémoire de l’Holocauste dans tous les pays membres. Au Luxembourg, la Journée est donc organisée tous les ans le 27 janvier ou autour de cette date.

La Journée vise à conserver la mémoire et à mettre les jeunes en garde contre les dangers de l’intolérance, de la haine raciale et de l’ignorance. Les activités proposées contribuent à sensibiliser et à inciter les jeunes lycéens à abolir les clichés, les stéréotypes et la violence envers l’autre, souvent inconnu, d’initier et de soutenir toute démarche pour une cohésion sociale efficace et raisonnable et de participer activement à la construction d’un monde plus juste.

La Journée de la Mémoire 2017 s’adresse aux enseignants et élèves de l’enseignement secondaire et secondaire technique.

European Film Academy Young Audience Award

Jeune Public
Évènements et ateliers
Hors Festival

Young Audience Film Day

L’EFA YOUNG AUDIENCE AWARD (Académie européenne du cinéma) présente chaque année trois films européens à des enfants âgés de 12 à 14 ans à travers l'Europe. Lors d’un évènement unique – le YOUNG AUDIENCE FILM DAY (le 8 mai), ils visionnent, délibèrent et votent directement après les projections pour leur film préféré. Ce jeune jury européen transmet alors son résultat national via vidéoconférence à Erfurt où le vainqueur est annoncé lors d’une cérémonie de remise de prix retransmise en direct sur www.yaa.europeanfilmawards.eu, le site officiel de l’évènement où on peut également retrouver les informations sur les films sélectionnés ainsi que sur les villes participantes.